Hi,
    Does anyone got electrocuted (okay, not really got electrocuted. It's some kind like static shock) when charging playbook thru the charger provided in the box, not charging from computer usb port.

When I plug in the charger into the playbook, and I touch my pb at the side I can feel the shock. Does anyone got this before?
    03-09-12 04:30 AM
    Nope.

10Char.
    03-09-12 04:39 AM
    I've had this once or twice off the dock charger. Don't think its anything to do with the playbook specifically just a build up of static charge on yourself.
    03-09-12 04:55 AM
    5 volts can't shock you!

What you are experiencing is static electricity. Your PB is acting as a ground that is receiving static electricity from you. Touching other metal objects will give the same results.

I am an Extra Class Radio Amateur.

PB doesn't have high enough voltage & amps to shock you. You may have enough static electricity to hurt electronic devices like your Playbook.

You can touch a large metal object to ground out your electricity.

Assemblers of electronics wear grounding straps so they don't hurt the electronics they touch.

Be kind to your Playbook. Don't shock it
    peter9477 and rjedge54 like this.
    03-09-12 04:57 AM
    The rapid charging area is connected by magnetic connectors you could get a static discharge in theory from that area. Make sure dust and particles have not accumulated in this area. Before anybody freaks out and starts telling me I am anti God/PlayBook I am pointing out this could occur but it would be the users fault not PlayBook.
    03-09-12 04:58 AM
    The rapid charging area is connected by magnetic connectors you could get a static discharge in theory from that area. Make sure dust and particles have not accumulated in this area. Before anybody freaks out and starts telling me I am anti God/PlayBook I am pointing out this could occur but it would be the users fault not PlayBook.
    Hater.

BURN THE WITCH!