Whether true or not is irrelevant, though I tend to agree with Matt. The market doesn't agree.
    But the market is just manipulated by..well...marketing. Something that RIM doesn't do so well. But I love the PB, and I tend to agree more with the OP on this. I have used iPad and top notch Android tabs and IMO the PlayBook comes out on top. Don't forget multitasking!! PB in undoubtedly number one in that category.
    08-01-12 07:46 PM
    Ok, so I got my playbook for 70 USD off a guy on craigslist. I think he gave it to me for so cheap because I am a poor grad student, but whatever. I'm a huge fan of android, but I have a Archos G9 80 and the playbook is much better for work. I use it for both of my graduate assistantships and people have noticed how small it is compared to other devices. I'm happy with the apps thus far and it is an overall excellent investment on my part. The thing was brand new... he even gave me the receipt for the warranty.
    PTZ likes this.
    08-01-12 07:48 PM
    Fix the sluggish PIM apps, boot time, Android player, add browser bookmarks and fix the browser cache being saved under Pictures in File Manager - it shouldn't be there!!!. RIM cut us some slack here!!

The specs of this tablet can handle it. The OS needs to be more optimized.

I love the feel of the playbook, its gestures and TRUE multitasking - TOP of the line.

The apps are not there in App World - Fine - I get it!!!! Then perfect everything else dammmit! Make this a solid professional tablet. Perfect the OS!! Make the playbook the beast that it truly can be.
    08-01-12 09:15 PM
    So you mean to say comparing the playbooks 1024X600 to ipads 2048X1536 there isnt enough of a difference to you? I say you are either completely blind or are extremely closed minded! When it comes to viewing high definition images and video the ipad is unarguably clearly the best.