I've been on the fence with a PlayBook since it was announced because I love my BB phone but haven't been able to convince myself to buy one as just a toy so I was wondering how useful the PB is for taking notes (I'm a college student). I've never been a huge fan of lugging around my laptop to each class but I want to give up pen and paper. Is there a way to take notes (better than Memo Pad on my Curve) that can easily be transferred to a computer and is it easy to type quickly (I have to keep up with the lecture)? Thanks in advance!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Mr.Softberry likes this.
    11-17-11 07:43 PM
    Groovynotes
    11-17-11 07:53 PM
    Does groovy notes do handwriting recognition? Handwriting to text conversion?
    The Newton did lol

Here's an interesting stylus, though I haven't heard how well it works on playbook, there may be better.

Check Out This Awesome New Kickstarter-Funded iPad Stylus | Cult of Mac

Anyway - it takes great notes with the voice recorder - you can sleep through class, web surf with your 3G bridged phone...
    just buy it if you have a phone you will love it - Get it on Black Friday. $200 for 64g?
    11-17-11 08:00 PM
    I don't need to handwrite the notes if the touch keyboard is easy enough to type on.

11-17-11 08:03 PM
    It is also pretty cheap to pick up a bluetooth keyboard. To type with.

11-17-11 08:12 PM
    I've used Docs2Go + box.net with good success.

Another favorite is Evernote - put your notes into it, tag them, powerful and customizable searches that can be saved, notes are up on the cloud and retrievable from just about anywhere. Nice.
    11-17-11 08:15 PM
    Groovynotes
    That looks like a really cool app. It doesn't seem much better than Evernote though, which is free.