Hey Guys,

So my title pretty much says everything, im a Canadian teaching English in Korea and a few days ago my playbook just stopped charging, i tried everything, stack charging, my bb bold charger, charging via my computer and came to the conclusion that my micro-usb is broken....Now im no expert so maybe there is something I havent tried but im pretty sure i covered all my bases. So my next question is, will RIM be able to help me all the way out here to fix or replace my playbook? There is also another issue, i got mine refurbished from Best Buy and when i checked the playbook support place it says that it no longer qualifies for support. So what would you say is my best course of action here? Call RIM and hope for the best? It still works fine it just wont charge, would you guys recommend just getting the swift charger and not trying to bother getting RIM to fix it out here? Just curious because as of right now I dont know what to do other than be sad that it is not working haha

any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks!!
    12-21-12 11:19 AM
    Call them as their RMA won't charge you anything for shipping. If they refuse to fix they will mail it back to you and then you can buy the rapid charger
    12-21-12 11:22 AM