Hi Karen,

I updated my qPDF through appworld, but it doesn't open for me, it gets stuck on the black android player screen
    Seems to be affecting a fair number of people:
    http://forums.crackberry.com/playboo...pworld-707477/

I'll hold back before upgrading as I need to use the app today. Very excited to see what the upgrade will bring! Someone please post back when update is working.
    05-07-12 03:11 PM
    It's working for me. I needed to delete it within 'my world then reinstall and all is well.
    05-07-12 05:34 PM
    Im also a medical student, and found that reading on playbook is quite good, but could be better, i was actually looking for and ipad for those kind of things, also a bigger screen would be nice, but i decided to wait for windows 8 tablets to be realeased so i can choose which is better for me.

05-07-12 07:25 PM
    Seems to be affecting a fair number of people:
    http://forums.crackberry.com/playboo...pworld-707477/

I'll hold back before upgrading as I need to use the app today. Very excited to see what the upgrade will bring! Someone please post back when update is working.
    I had to remove and reinstall it about 6 times but it worked on the last try. Its a very very marginal improvement I think (in my case anyway), both image heavy and image light documents don't render that quickly.

IMO I think Adobe reader X is still faster, but QPDF are definitely taking a step in the right direction! Its the first update ive seen on any app since I got my playbook!
    05-08-12 05:27 AM
    I followed the advise of others and uninstalled, then reinstalled. Works fine.

My initial loading and page flip load times are down by half. It's progress. I hope to see more improvement, and am willing to pay for perfection.
    05-08-12 09:56 AM
    Just to let everyone know, qPDF now has a serious competitor - Pdf Reader. It's a recent addition to Playbook and rocks.