Hi, am delighted with my new 64gb playbook. I want to do everything all at once.
    managed to get my itunes onto it and feel way impressed with that. However, I am wondering if
    any of you more knowledgeable peeps out there can advise me whether or not
    to bother spending more cash on a case with bluetooth keyboard.

Have limited funds, so don't want to waste cash on impractical purchases, any advice would be
    very much appreciated.

I am brand new to this, so please be patient if my questions are 'dumb'
    rotorwrench likes this.
    11-17-12 12:52 AM
    Depends on what your going to be using your playbook for. If I was going to be using any type of word processing or big e-mails I would be wanting a keyboard for sure. For random posts, twitter and facebook I don't need a keyboard.
    rexrim likes this.
    11-17-12 01:07 AM
    I have a laptop where I do assignments, is it possible to do that sort of thing on a playbook? I desperately want to load up a dvd series
    onto playbook but haven't a notion how to do that, have you tried. thanks for responding.
    11-17-12 01:25 AM
    Welcome to the forums.

If you are planning to do a lot of writing, then go for the keyboard. The PB mini keyboard is the best hands down. I initially bought a cheap Keyboard from ebay and I regretted it.

To convert movies to PB compatible format the two main programs that are used is either the Freemake or the HandBrake, both free and are installed in your PC. Freemake has already presets for PB (insert dvd, choose to convert it to PB, make yourself tea/coffee/dinner and come back after an hour or so and voil�, just a matter of transferring it to you playbook either using a USB or the wifi sharing feature). The handbrake does not have a PB preset preinstalled so you need to search for it in Google.