Hi all,

I put a load of video files onto my PB the other day and they were all nicely organised in separate folders. When I went into the videos folder it just listed them all down in a big jumble.

Same happened with my ebooks and pdf's that I had organised into author and genre folders but when I go into the file manager they are just there in a big list and no sign of any folders?

Am I missing something here? (I am a bbpb newbie after all or is this a bit of an oversight from Rim)?

Also there must be an app that lets me have separate folders for my various files, what is it please? (the most recommended one)

Should also mention that I'm currently at work and don't have much of an access to a network so I can't be downloading lots of different ones to try. I don't need it to do much I just want my files organised.

Cheers,

Shaun.
    05-06-12 07:20 AM
    Looks like documents and videos listings just scan the entire playbook and drop folder info.

I would suggest adding author info to the file names. For example, instead of folder "Einstein" and "Newton" like this:

Books/Einstein/Relativity.pdf
    Books/Einstein/Spacetime.pdf
    Books/Newton/Calculus.pdf
    Books/Newton/Gravity.pdf

rename to this:

Einstein-Relativity.pdf
    Einstein-Spacetime.pdf
    Newton-Calculus.pdf
    Newton-Gravity.pdf

Then it will at least be alphabetically organized by folder name.

There are some programs on the PC that will do this for you automatically, like for MP3 they add artist/album info.

Alternatively, someone could just make an app or you can use AIR Browser to browse your folders and "launch" or "open" your files from there.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9810 using Crackberry Tapatalk Forum app
    05-06-12 08:16 AM
    There are various file managers, including ours, in App World that let you do this.
    05-06-12 08:33 AM
    I posted a kind of work-around for Videos in a recent thread:

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...genres-722008/