I started a thread about one hour ago with a link to my blog for this article as it's fairly long and I did not want to reformat everything again. But since it disappeared (guess was moderated ), so I copied and pasted the whole piece here.

I have been using my Playbook since April 19, 2011. My overall experience has been pretty good. Portable, mutitasking, powerful. Although I do not agree with those saying the Playbook is unfinished or work-in-process, there is undeniably room for improvement.

The browser crashes quite often; apps would be frozen if left unused for a while when a few apps are open; posting pictures into the blog is fairly easy (you can check out my blog post on how to post pictures into a WordPress blog), but the process is not all that smooth; copy and paste is not as easy as it could be; GPS not working: While a lot of PB users were complaining about their GPS not working in the early days, I was luck enough to have mine work properly from day one. However, my luck did not last very long. Since the June 7th update, the GPS in Poynt has stopped working, although Bing Maps could locate me. And after the June 11th update, the GPS is not working anywhere. Not in Poynt, not in Bing Maps.

I am not going to, however, complain about things that are already there, but just not working the way as they are designed to. Those will definitely be improved with later OS updates.

What I am going to touch upon here today are things that are missing which are necessary to make Playbook a really fantastic standalone WiFi-only tablet as it should be. Without a BB smartphone.