I know there are many threads on tips for using the playbook, but I thought I would share my little toolkit with you guys.

Toshiba E205 Laptop
    Playbook wirelessly linked to Toshiba via Connectify-Me, IMT VNC and TightVNC (Thanks to "d3adcrad") http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...n-tool-654109/
    Vivitek Qumi Micro LED Projector
    Audio is an Altec Lansing "Orbit" speaker (see later post) for small rooms and hope to get a "Monster ClarityHD Bluetooth" Speaker in future

UPDATE: this is the beast audio speaker I will get, https://forums.crackberry.com/e?link...token=2jx73LDe

Blackberry 9700 (took the photo)

All items and associated cables etc fit into my laptop bag.

As an ESL teacher, My dream of a totally mobile and interactive classroom is now a reality

Thanks to ALL the contributors here who gave me the knowledge to put my thoughts into action.
    Last edited by Scrapegoat; 10-03-11 at 10:51 PM.
    09-25-11 11:56 PM
    Good work, bro! I too looked at d3adcrad's thread and got the Remote desktop working too! I've been inspired by your post actually, (also a big ups to blackjack for showing his setup a while ago), I'm going to show my playbook lab setup at work. Going to try to VNC to my lab computer while taking experiements, haha, I'll be taking data in the lab but from the comfort of my office.
    Scrapegoat likes this.
    09-26-11 12:10 AM
    Good work, bro! I too looked at d3adcrad's thread and got the Remote desktop working too! I've been inspired by your post actually, (also a big ups to blackjack for showing his setup a while ago), I'm going to show my playbook lab setup at work. Going to try to VNC to my lab computer while taking experiements, haha, I'll be taking data in the lab but from the comfort of my office.
    Thanks for the feedback and glad I could provide some inspiration too.