how do I find the MAC address on my playbook?

I read a post that says go to gear icon > About > drop down menu Network, but all it says is "No interfaces found" :-/
    11-10-12 01:37 AM
    You need to be connected to your wireless network first, then check under network..,
    11-10-12 02:04 AM
    Thanks. Ugh... The reason why I ask is that I think my dad may have set up the router so that it now restricts access to certain devices (long story as to why).

As an alternative, I am thinking about getting a blackberry phone, and just connect to the internet through bluetooth and tethering.

For those living in Canada, Ontario... is there a cap or limit to the amount of GB in your internet plan, or is it unlimited data? (Sorry btw for the newbie questions. I'm not that tech savvy and I'm just recently trying to figure all this out).
    11-10-12 03:31 AM
    To get MAC address do this:
    Settings -> Wi-fi -> Click on the Signal sign with question mark on the bottom left corner of the new pane -> Diagnostic Information should be "Device Information" -> Physical address is the MAC address

You need to be connected to your wireless network first, then check under network..,
    Don't think it is necessary to be connected.. MAC address is a hardware ID..

Thanks. Ugh... The reason why I ask is that I think my dad may have set up the router so that it now restricts access to certain devices (long story as to why).
    Just add that MAC address to your router white list.. I do that too at my place..
    11-10-12 05:09 AM
    Use the GEAR/Options Icon (upper right after swiping down). Then ABOUT, use the drop-down and select Network. Mac Address is the last item. And as noted, mac address of a device is specific (assigned at manufacture, I'd guess). It is couplets of 99:99:99:99:99 where those 9's are hex values (contains both numbers and/or letters from A-F)
    11-10-12 09:19 AM