Is it just me, or are bloggers afraid to compare the less expensive Playbook to the iPad Mini?

Open to comments?
    10-25-12 09:54 AM
    I'm sure Kevin and Rene will provide us with one.

I don't see much point to it, besides the sheer fun of a head-to-head video.
    10-25-12 09:56 AM
    No point in comparing the 2 really. What would it accomplish? The PlayBook is fundamentally unchanged from when it was released a year and a half ago, other than the CPU bump with the LTE model recently. The iPad mini is really at its heart an iPad 2 display and CPU with the camera units from the newer iPhone/iPod touch, all put into a smaller form factor.
    10-25-12 10:11 AM
    The iplaybook was built to finish RIM off and bring in those who want a smaller sized tablet. I am not a programer or whatever but the iplaybook seems to be the same as the playbook only newer so it may have better equipment.
    10-25-12 10:21 AM
    Afraid lol? You want to know the truth why bloggers won't compare? BECAUSE LIKE THE REST OF THE WORLD, NOT ONE BLOGGER OWNS ONE OR WANTS ONE. Hey, let's compare a 1968 Corvette to the 2013 Vette. Reality. Sorry.

Jessica
    Reality the mint condition 68 vette is worth 3 times what a 13 is so please if you know nothing about vehicles compare with something you know about like lipstick and eyeliner if your mom lets you use that yet.
    10-25-12 10:23 AM
    Why should there be one? It's same thing as the other ipads only smaller.
    10-25-12 10:26 AM
    Is the Ipad for sale yet?

If not, just wait, because it's going to happen!

Haven't they compared the Nexus 7 to a almost 2 year Playbook?

Just wait for it...

Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk
    10-25-12 10:35 AM
    Technology changes so fast that if there is a comparison review against a nearly 2 year old tablet then it's more proof the Playbook + OS was so ahead of its time which we all know already plus this tablet is still supported by Rim
    10-25-12 10:54 AM
    No need to.