i have a pb. it works nicely. apps run fluently, i have my messaging figured out, my calendar keeps me up to date and i have some games for my sparetime. if i want to, i can bother to watch some more or less legal movies on flash-websites.

and still, so many people are complaining and sorta putting the ipad millions of miles above the playbook for no real reason.

i had an ipad2 and i gave it to my cousin - as a gift.
    without apps, that piece wasn't even worth half the playbook. i had to download extra apps for messaging (oh wait, i can't attach 2 files at the same time? guess what: I'M A BLOODY STUDENT),
    all the office apps were not included and when i downloaded them, they didn't display my excel-data correctly (oh sorry, there should be a graph right? well, we inform you: this can't be displayed. BUT the interface looks smooth hum?)
    and it was larger than a netbook.

i think what's happening is, that apple-fan-kiddies just don't care about anything. as long as they hold their toys in their hands and show off with tons of useless apps, everything is alright. it really makes me sick.

i'm sure things could be better on the pb. and that's the good thing about the blackberry community, that distinguishes us from another platform: we care about our stuff, we want it to improve and don't follow like mindless sheep.
    but we shouldn't get soaked in by that apple-fan-hype and think we are some low-price junk-platform.
    i don't know how low apple could go with their prices if they had to, but i'm sure their chinese factories got them a solid margin.

i don't want you to be patient or hold some pathetic "just wait until" speech here.
    we don't have to wait.

ps: ever tried to do some work with an 10'' ipad on a train? -me neither. too embarrassing
    03-01-12 05:47 PM
    Calimero ... �a sent le compatriote lol.
    Welcome aboard, anyway.

I do not compare my PB with Ipad. PB is a mobility tool, Ipad is a residential tablet.