Hey guys, I'm sure we're ALL enjoying OS 2.0 right?

Just wanted to share what had happened to me today.

Before the story, just a bit of background to help understand the story. So basically I'm a first year university student here in Canada, studying to become a physician hopefully one day

Now on to the story

So as usual I was just getting ready for class, I'm at the bus terminal waiting when I realize something. I didn't bring my lab work which I had to submit in the biology lab for today. I thought there's no way I could have forgot it, I knew I had it. Alas after checking my bag it was not there.

It was a tense situtation, I couldn't go back home, it would take too long, I couldn't ask my mom to come give it to me at the terminal since the bus was almost at the terminal. I knew I had to do something, I couldn't get it handed in late, there is a deduction for each day the lab work is submitted late, its a 10 percent deduction per day starting from the day its due, meaning 1 minute late would make the assignment late for today ergo 10 percent deduction.

Situation Critical (Medical students/Residents/Interns will get this pun). Then I remembered something, I had my PlayBook.

Earlier this morning, I had printed out my lab work. BUT I also "printed" it to my PlayBook using the print to go option within Microsoft Word.

Fast Track 45 Minutes

Arrived at university, connected to university WiFi network with PlayBook. Opened up print to go application, saw the file I needed. Composed an email from PlayBook , attached my lab work. Signed in to PC at university, successfully printed assignment.

Mission Accomplished, made it 10 minutes early

Moral of the story: Something may seem useless or not worth anything, although take a second look, you'll be surprised.

Hope you all liked reading about my rushed and anxiety filled morning
    Last edited by goku_vegeta; 03-06-12 at 02:22 PM.
    03-06-12 01:04 PM
    Nice story.