Man......I work as a Chef and a Musician.So I keep my Recipes and My Repertoire all in the P.B.
    PDF Files are constantly Burning.Not to mention The Youtube Videos or the Food Network Cooking procedures to get me out of trouble.My Wife is Jealous, She has an Ipad,But PlayBook Blows it away!
    This is what am talking about.
    The PB is alive and kicking and I would be ever so happy if the PB was relaunched we a new name WB aka WorkBook.

Been link lots love post here and it all looks work or study related, which is just not an Android or IPad thing, as we professionals don't have time for games but are quite happy to create them when we find time after advancing our nations.

So hold on, I still got the rest of this page to read and right to the very last page

jtvberry
    11-27-14 12:35 PM
    Follow up to my earlier post...shifted over to Fast Browser instead of Origami. What an improvement! Has restored my Playbook as a tool I can Web work with too.

Posted via CB10
    I have just installed this app, I installed Origami earlier this week, well about two days ago and though my BBC live TV programmes have been improved by 99%, the 1% that frustrating, is not being able to enter my hotmail inbox and page.

I have just found I had to off that blue button in Fast Browser before I could watch This Week on BBC1 but am far from an expert, but this looks much clearer and sounds better to.

Just to check my hotmail and let you know soon.

Thanks jrsva2008

jtvberry
    11-27-14 06:00 PM
    My 64G wifi PlayBook has been used daily since mid 2012 as a multimedia (live tv streaming) device. Battery is still great. Sound quality fantastic. Screen unmatched.

Since the z30 and passport arrived, I use it mostly as my livestreaming TV with flash in the stock browser, connected through HDMI to a big screen TV.
    I sometimes use it to reply to emails, edit and corect text �n pdf or docstogo (although the passport has killed even my laptop for both) and to surf the web.