Playbook newbie here. So far so good. I have noticed on some of the screen shots of home pages there are tabs to organized apps. How do I get them?
    Cheers,
    Malcolm.
    12-28-12 12:33 AM
    That was only available in OS 1.0. Since OS 2.0 there is no longer tabs.
    12-28-12 12:37 AM
    They are from pre os2 builds. No longer available.

Sent from my BlackBerry by Choice using Tapatalk
    12-28-12 12:37 AM
    Cheers.
    Malcolm
    12-28-12 01:01 AM
    But you can create FOLDERS. Press and HOLD on any icon. Drag any icon onto another Icon and you can create folders. Drag more to that folder or create others. You can also drag an icon off to the right edge of the screen and create additional PANES or Panels. A tiny small square icon appears in the center under the Clock - white to show which one you are on and black/gray for additional ones off to the left or right.

Do NOT remove all icons from the main Dock - a bug will eat them thereafter!!!!!
    kbz1960 likes this.
    12-28-12 08:58 AM
    But you can create FOLDERS. Press and HOLD on any icon. Drag any icon onto another Icon and you can create folders. Drag more to that folder or create others. You can also drag an icon off to the right edge of the screen and create additional PANES or Panels. A tiny small square icon appears in the center under the Clock - white to show which one you are on and black/gray for additional ones off to the left or right.

Do NOT remove all icons from the main Dock - a bug will eat them thereafter!!!!!
    F2 working on a repeat next year
    12-28-12 09:18 AM
    F2 working on a repeat next year