Would you guys recommend the PB or ipad2? I want to use it for taking notes, writing papers, surfing the web, basically everything a normal college kid would do on a computer. ( Don't want to carry my laptop around everywhere) and do you guys think we would be able to skype on either the ipad2 or pb? And which one would be in the price range that a college kid could afford? Lol

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-25-11 12:51 PM
    Would you guys recommend the PB or ipad2? I want to use it for taking notes, writing papers, surfing the web, basically everything a normal college kid would do on a computer. ( Don't want to carry my laptop around everywhere) and do you guys think we would be able to skype on either the ipad2 or pb? And which one would be in the price range that a college kid could afford? Lol

I am a freshman at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. I thought that buying a laptop would be great for use in class. It is sure, but be careful because sometimes the desks that flip up out of the chairs are so small they barely support a 14" laptop, let alone my 17" one. I cannot wait to get the PlayBook for having my e-Textbook available in class and no longer have to bring most of my books. It also is a great space saver because it is easy to sit it on your lap if you need the desk space.

I saved $600 for this and some accessories, and I'm expecting about $450 for the 16GB model i am getting.

I also just bought a touch-captive pen (Acase $19.99) at Amazon.com because i am going to use that and the keyboard for notes and it also has a pen inside.

A picture of BlackBerry App World for PlayBook was seen with the Skype icon in it, but unknown if it supports video calling out of the gate. But yes, BlackBerry will have their own program but i'd prefer Skype.