I know that I am new to this whole "BB thing", since I haven't owned a BB phone in years & I just got the PlayBook in Dec, but WOW!!! Why are there sooo many complaints?! I mean, everyone was heralding OS 2 as the Messiah of OS's and now, 24 + hours later, people are all up in rage over a couple of mishaps.

I have found that the new OS is working fine. My Camera is faster, I have a kick A$$ calendar that has a great SOCIAL interface. Sure, I have to be reminded about all my FB/Twitter/LinkedIn "friends" birthday, but even with that, it's so easy just to post a quick note to their profile.

I am just taking it 1 day at a time & learning about it all... so think about this:

It's only day 2 of OS 2 & people are going Crazy... Geez... No Wonder Apple is so successful. They have indoctrinated their consumers to WORSHIP & not complain....
    Spend some time on Macrumors around an iPhone launch and then get back to me on that theory of yours.

Point well taken on the Playbook though. I think part of the problem is that RIM drug their feet so much on OS2 that it helped feed a hysteria about its release and it got to the point that it wasn't going to matter what they released....people were going to be disappointed.
    02-23-12 10:48 PM
    Why are there sooo many complaints?
    You want to know why:

- Slow, slow, slow boot-up times w/OS2
    - Browser crashes still persistant w/0S2
    - Browser page scroll "checkerboarding" still exists w/OS2
    - Email account setup hit-n-miss w/OS2 (half baked for me)
    - Nothing earth shattering w/OS2 upgrade

... just to name few.

Can't understand how something that incorporates the same hardware can differ so widely as to the problems each user encounters, at least a PC has a valid excuse as to the wide range of issues... Hardware differences abound.