I know that I am new to this whole "BB thing", since I haven't owned a BB phone in years & I just got the PlayBook in Dec, but WOW!!! Why are there sooo many complaints?! I mean, everyone was heralding OS 2 as the Messiah of OS's and now, 24 + hours later, people are all up in rage over a couple of mishaps.

I have found that the new OS is working fine. My Camera is faster, I have a kick A$$ calendar that has a great SOCIAL interface. Sure, I have to be reminded about all my FB/Twitter/LinkedIn "friends" birthday, but even with that, it's so easy just to post a quick note to their profile.

I am just taking it 1 day at a time & learning about it all... so think about this:

It's only day 2 of OS 2 & people are going Crazy... Geez... No Wonder Apple is so successful. They have indoctrinated their consumers to WORSHIP & not complain....
    02-22-12 08:54 AM
    It's what they do. While pressing for new features and pointing out flaws or bugs is healthy for a Brands development, this bunch has become the most whiny bunch of un-serious users I've ever seen. That's what happens when toy-boys come to a Brand with no serious use in mind.
    Last edited by chasvs; 02-22-12 at 06:12 PM.
    02-22-12 09:00 AM
    The update is fantastic. but the community OVERHYPED it immensely. and unfortunately anything with that amount of hype will NEVER live up to it.
    02-22-12 09:04 AM
    But my new OS can't even cure cancer. I think I heard the iPad can...

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    02-22-12 09:04 AM
    iPad can't even cure boredom
    02-22-12 09:07 AM
    This is normal. I'm surprised I haven't seen a "When is 3.0 coming?" thread started yet. It's like this on all platforms when there are updates though. A lot of the posts here are from trolls too. This site seems to attract them by the hundreds...
    Willard814, andy957 and derrickps3 like this.