I think I was here a few weeks ago, made a post about considering a Playbook instead of a tablet. Well, I haven't had the greatest experience since then, but it's a long story. Basically, I am not too good with saving money. I like to buy stuff, but not the typical girly stuff. I wanted a Playbook during black Friday, but ended up going for a slightly cheaper Android 7" tablet, which unbeknownst to me, was sent from China (ordered on Amazon.) So I went through heck with FedEx just to get my crappy tablet from China, took 3 days of talking to the manager of the FedEx ***** driver who just was too lazy to try and find my apartment. Once I got the tablet, it was crap. I charged it all night, to 100%, and then when I finally tried it out, the battery power was, I kid you not, going down 1% PER MINUTE. Before my eyes. It may last about an hour if unplugged. And I was just futzing around with trying to switch it to English language and time zone, since it was all Chinese! So, sent the tablet back, and was just today refunded.
    After that, I was peeved, and decided to spring for the absurd $220 price tag for the Acer 10.1" Iconia Tab at my local Wal-Mart. I have an Acer laptop I am really happy with, so I thought having an Acer tablet, that I could buy right THEN, was new in box and I didn't have to worry about if it would work, or where it was sent from, or whatever. Well, so far it's been great, with what little I have used it. I got a 16gb micro sd card for it, but when I tried to put it in my tablet, the karma gods screwed with me again and sent the card flying from my little tight fingernail grasp on it. It has literally been sucked into another dimension, because even with me seeing where it went in general, I have spent hours scouring my carpet, my clothes, my shelves and desk and everything ON them. Nothing. So, I have been in a pretty pissy mood lately. BUT, I couldn't stop wishing I had a Playbook. I still wanted one, even after all this...