Guys, there's an online CNN story today doing a "showdown" of the iPad Mini, the Nexus 7, and the Kindle Fire HD.
    See story here: Tablet showdown: iPad mini vs. Nexus 7 vs Kindle Fire HD - Nov. 7, 2012
    I was disappointed to see that the PlayBook was left out and said as much in the comments section of the story.
    The author of the article has since responded in the comments section saying: "Okay, sell me on it (the PlayBook). How does it compare on the criteria I set out in the piece?"
    I'm no expert. How DOES the PlayBook stack up?
    It would be nice to see an informed reponse posted on a high-profile site like CNN.
    11-07-12 10:19 AM
    Just another case of press bias me thinks. Not many would openly criticise Apple openly in fear that Apple shut them out!
    11-07-12 10:27 AM
    Just another case of press bias me thinks. Not many would openly criticise Apple openly in fear that Apple shut them out!
    The article wasn't biased. The author supported the Nexus over the iPad mini.
    11-07-12 11:19 AM
    The bias is against BlackBerry. Not pro-anything.

Most tech blogs won't even consider mentioning BlackBerry at all, even when it is relevant to (unless it is a good bashing, those some of them won't miss a chance to do).

I don't mind a fair comparison finding the PlayBook lacking, provided it was a fair comparison.
    BigwhiteUK likes this.
    11-07-12 11:44 AM
    Screen
    PB has the lowest resolution but does have a small advantage in PPI over the ipad mini. All 4 have very good screens to look at IMO. The KF HD and N7 screens are probably a bit better with the higher resolution and PPI though

size and wieght
    PB is the heaviest and the thickest

battery life
    PB clocks in probably 6-7 hours

Apps
    no answer needed

Interface