Hello,

Just got the playbook and I'm still learning the ropes.

I would like to know how to clear the inbox, or atleast mark everything as read? I linked it to a couple email accounts, which account for about 2000 previously read emails. Well I guess because they havent been read on the playbook, it assumes they are new. So I currently have over 2000 new messages on this thing. Every time I turn it on, it starts beeping and doesn't stop for 15 minutes. It's annoying to say the least.

Any idea how to clear this up?

Thanks
    03-05-12 01:51 AM
    Can't be done, one of the many limitations of the device.
    03-05-12 02:03 AM
    Only partially true ... annoying answer; no help & clueless statement ...

To OP :
    You have a selection mode in the settings. Swipe down within the email app (I suggest you change orientation to portrait also). Then tick the first message and hold, tick the last message, swipe down the list, hold the last ticked then tick the last of the list ... etc.
    I suggest you don't go over 30-50 messages at once before pressing the trash/read icon.

Since it's not "all at once", you should get rid of it in maybe 5-10 minutes.
    Warning; if you trash ... you trash !
    Last edited by Superfly_FR; 03-05-12 at 01:27 PM.
    03-05-12 02:41 AM
    This post and the posts following it in the thread may help, too (see the info on setting "Confirm Delete" to off, in order to go a bit faster, if you delete them)

| http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...8/#post7176025
    Superfly_FR and DanStanDan like this.
    03-05-12 03:11 AM
    Couldn't this have been worded better? YES the email deletions on the PB email client could be improved, but there's really no need for this condescending, troll like, remark!