Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By BB_Bmore
  • 1 Post By kill_9
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Can't Buy or Find New Playbooks to Buy

I've had two playbooks since there initial release and as a Business Unit manager I'm ready to buy 6 new playbooks for my field personnel and nobody has any in stock. I've looked at the BlackberryStore and they don't have any in US online store. The Canada BlackberryStore does not have any 32mb or 64mb units. When you try to order it pops up out of stock. It will let you order a 16mb unit but I would like to have a confirmation that they actually have 6 in stock. And RIM has discontinued making the 16mb unit but there Canada store says it has some, they are suppose to be still making the 32mb and 64mb units but they don't have any and they can't be found anywhere. Doesn't look to me like RIM wants to sell any more tablets. This really concerns me because I hate to recommend buying tablets that are obsolete and it doesn't look like RIM is going to make anymore. It doesn't look like they want to sell any for Christmas either! Maybe I should be looking for an alternative tablet for my personnel.
    CrackBerry Abuser

I just bought another PB 64gb from Amazon last week. They had 16gb units too. I paid like $250 total, taxes, shipping, etc.

The tablet market is going to be a marathon, RIM wants to be a mobile computing powerhouse, I doubt theyve exitted the tablet market.

The market is so far from mature.
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

They are still some 32G available at The Source and Future shop . You will have to cross border shopping. Also there are a lot more bundle deals. Different combos either with HDMI cable, keyboard and case or rapid charger or all in one.