Hi all,

I'm new in crackberry.com and in blackberry world in general.

I want to buy a tablet and I don't know which one. I wanted to buy an 8 inches Windows 8 tablet but still no news about that and I don't want to wait more.

I want to try something different than what I have now (Windows 8/Windows Phone 8) and the Blackberry Playbook seems to be really interesting. I have a lot of questions to ask, because I really don't know Blackberry.

First of all, I can have the Playbook for 150� (180$ I think ) in 64GB, is it a good price for such a device ? This tablet is still good for a user in 2013 ? I saw that this tablet was released in 2011 and I'm a bit afraid about that, you know it's old technology and probably that sometimes some lags appears ...

If I want to add some videos on the tablet, I must connect the tablet to my computer and use a specific software or the tablet is viewed like an USB storage ?

Thanks for your help !

PS - Sorry if my english is not perfect, I'm French .
    05-15-13 03:05 AM
    Hi all,

I want to buy a tablet and I don't know which one. I wanted to buy an 8 inches Windows 8 tablet but still no news about that and I don't want to wait more.

I want to try something different than what I have now (Windows 8/Windows Phone 8) and the Blackberry Playbook seems to be really interesting. I have a lot of questions to ask, because I really don't know Blackberry.

First of all, I can have the Playbook for 150€ (180$ I think ) in 64GB, is it a good price for such a device ? This tablet is still good for a user in 2013 ? I saw that this tablet was released in 2011 and I'm a bit afraid about that, you know it's old technology and probably that sometimes some lags appears ...

If I want to add some videos on the tablet, I must connect the tablet to my computer and use a specific software or the tablet is viewed like an USB storage ?

Thanks for your help !

You need to go and test the device yourself.