I have seen a Playbook in the store and think it looks great. I know of some attorneys who are using Ipads. I would like to figure out how to make it a business tool. I am an attorney managing four other attorneys in a government office. I carry a laptop home with me, but not to court unless I need to play computer video as evidence. I believe I am the only attorney in the office with a Blackberry phone.

I know I can use the Playbook linked to my Bold, to send and read email, take photos, etc., but am not sure what else I would want to use it for. Is the display large enough for reading files and charts easily? Can it store large case files or use software for legal research? How easily can Word compatible documents be produced? Powerpoint type displays? I have read various reviews. Many of them want to downgrade the device for not yet having native email capability but don't really answer the basic questions I am asking.

As a laptop replacement, how would printing be done? Can it replace a laptop? I guess the real question is: How business ready is it or will it soon be? Any attorneys out there using one? Thanks.
    Last edited by wbray123; 05-05-11 at 02:27 PM. Reason: added that I have read reviews
    05-05-11 02:20 PM
    I bought one on launch day and have used it constantly. I have no problem reading documents or charts on it. Depending on what size PB you get, I wouldn't anticipate having any problem with case files of any size.

I have used it to search WestlawNext in the browser with no problem. I have not attempted to create Powerpoint presentations on it yet, but it doesn't have any problem playing ones you have created elsewhere.