I am just about ready to throw this thing out the window.

After the latest updates last week I can no longer open pdf attachments to emails. For me, this makes this thing just about useless.

I have completely wiped BOTH my PB and my 9700 and reinstalled everything, including the OS, from scratch.

I am on BES. When I get an email with a pdf attachment I can push the "tap to download" and it downloads.

After the download is complete, I then get a "Tap to open" but no matter how many times I "tap" "punch" or "gently caress" it, it does nothing. I get no reaction whatsoever.

RIM's latest updates have broken a very very useful function. Without the ability to open pdf documents my PB is really pretty useless to me. I am an attorney and I had been using this for work.

I'm very frustrated. Especially since I took all the time to completely wipe both devices (without adding any third party apps) just to confirm that this was strictly a RIM problem.

The pdf opens no problem on my 9700, but the whole reason I got the PB was so that I could actually read the pdf on a usable screen.

Color me very upset. Anyone with any other suggestions?
    Last edited by rbenjamin; 07-23-11 at 07:11 AM.
    07-23-11 07:03 AM
    you know with the last updated the only problem that i have is using the video... i can not see a movie because is get stock, but with the pdf thru bridge is working great
    07-23-11 07:54 AM
    I am a BES user and have no issues with downloading or viewing PDF attachments via Bridge.
    07-23-11 08:05 AM
    I am a BES user and have no issues with downloading or viewing PDF attachments via Bridge.
    Are you on the newest versions? PB OS 1.0.7.2670 and Bridge v.1.0.4.9

What BB are you using?

I have both installed with a completely clean os install on both my PB and my 9700. I can click to download the pdf, but it won't open.