Will the BlackBerry Presenter work with the PlayBook and Bold 9930?
    01-26-13 10:09 PM
    I purchased the presenter but can not get it to work. When I tried to download it to my phone it said that the phone will not support the presenter. Do you have any tip that will help me.
    01-27-13 09:44 AM
    From what I can tell it doesn't work with either the 9930 or the Playbook using Bluetooth.

Presenter app on OS 7 devices.

I do see where some are saying it can work with the Playbook. I don't know why you would want it though.

There are a lot of threads on this in various forums. Google is your friend.
    01-27-13 10:14 AM
    Thanks for the link Angus_CB it answered what I needed to know. I am an Instructor at a college and use my PlayBook and Bold 9930 for almost everything at my job. I don't like dragging out my laptop and hooking it up to our video equipment every time that I need to do a Power Point presentation. I thought it would be nice to leave the BB Presenter hooked up to the video equipment and connect to it with my PlayBooks Bluetooth as needed.
    01-27-13 11:44 AM
    I use an Epson projector with an HDMI connection.
    HDMI works great with the Playbook although it's not wireless.
    I use the same projector with a WiFi connection from a laptop though.
    westronic likes this.
    01-28-13 05:02 AM
    The over head projectors at our college have VGA connectors on them and the IT Dept will not change them. I was hoping that the BB Presenter would work because it has a VGA and S-Cable on it. Oh well. Thank
    01-28-13 09:50 PM
    That's too bad you have no HDMI connection. It is so simple with the PlayBook & I use it for all my presentations now. I use my 9850 as the remote so I can walk around during lecture. To think I once considered a laptop to be lightweight and convenient. Now it seems to weigh so much.
    dphjeff likes this.
    01-28-13 10:33 PM