I'd like to start out by saying that I don't own a blackberry, or even a blackberry playbook, and so I have no experience with how they work. However, my boss (who has had AT&T and a blackberry for years) just bought the 64g playbook, without realizing he couldn't do the Bridge. I've spent the past two days trying and retrying to download the workarounds, download them to desktop manager (it feels like just about everything) to no avail. The best I can do is to get the OTA downloaded onto the phone, and then never find it again, except in Options->applications-> add ons, with no option to install it, actually. If anyone could help me figure this out, I would be deeply in your debt. I really don't want to have to tell my boss that his only option is to take it back or pay $30.00 a month to "fix" it.

Thank you!
    06-30-11 12:29 PM
    Well $30.00 a month won't fix it. Make sure you are downloading the correct version the Bridge app only works on devices with OS 5 or 6.

Completely Delete the Bridge app from the device and do a restart
    goto the OTA sticky here and download the app.
    You should see an icon, if he has OS 6 use the universal search to find it, at the bottom of the main menu page.

If he does have OS 5 I would suggest upgrading to 6. Seems there are more people with download issue with OS 5 than OS 6.

If that works please tell your boss my fee is $100 and I only accept cash.
    Last edited by Foreverup; 06-30-11 at 12:43 PM.
    06-30-11 12:39 PM
    Thank you for your reply; I've deleted the application from the options, and restarted. I'll let you know how it goes from there.

Do you have any idea how I would know if he is running OS5 or OS6 so I could pick the right one? I had a suspicion that that was part of the problem yesterday, but ended up download both, I think?

I'm sorry; I'm incredibly new to all of this; I don't have a smartphone myself, so it's a whole new world for me.
    06-30-11 12:57 PM