Hello everyone,

I'm new to the forum. I am a French student so sorry for my English, it's not very good !

I just bought a Playbook 64GB at a very low price. I know that the tablet is not young and it is not really updated by BB ( Although last updated for BB Bridge lets hope good things ... )
    But I mostly taken this PB for its 64GB and my geek side. I have an iPhone and an iPad but I 've always loved BB . My fiancee has a BB Bold 9900 and love it and hate my iPhone haha . So I bought the PB a little for her too ...

I knew it was not going to be super fast with lots of applications. And my girlfriend does not care a bit too. She just wanted a BB tablet !

I must say that I am pleasantly surprised overall. PB is very beautiful, very solid. The screen has a low resolution but is very bright with beautiful colors. The speakers are powerful and OS 2.1 is very interesting and enjoyable to use !

We downloaded the app interessted us on AppWord . And after that I sideload missing app ( Flipboard , Dropbox , Pinterest etc ...) and it works for lot of app .

BUT : My fiancee like editing photos . The app on the AppWord like PicShop or Uber are not very interesting (not enough functions)

So I sideload apps from Android . And this is where I have a BIG PROBLEM :

Lot of apps work, I can open them, go through the menus etc. . BUT NO happens to import or take a picture ! Each time, for ALL apps ( Aviary , PicsArt , Photoshop Express, PicsPlay ... ) crashent when I want to import a picture from the gallery or take a picture with the camera ! It is unbearable and I don't understand why! Apps work, I can use them! And only when I want to select a photo, the app leaves of a sudden and crash...

Do you have a solution ? I despair and don't understand. There seems to be an incompatibility between the android app and the photo camera and the Playbook gallery ...

Thank you very much for your help,

And VIVE LA FRANCE !
    02-12-14 11:40 AM