I'm wondering if I'm just missing something as I haven't seen this problem come up for anyone, but is anyone else being bothered by the way the Native file browser works for pictures? Being a photographer I love to take photos, and I think that the Playbook is a perfect way to display my photos to my friends on such a nice screen. However, when I want to say, attach a photo I've just taken to an email or something akin to that activity, I have to scroll through ALL my photos. I question why something as simple as putting folders, is not present on the Playbook's Native File system, or maybe I'm missing something?
    10-24-11 03:36 AM
    Well, clearly the concept of emailing pictures on a device with no native email capabilities was an after thought.

Heaven forbid you be able to just tap on an image and choose to be able to email it.

I'm guessing that functionality may come later. Least... I hope it will.
    10-24-11 04:07 AM
    I'm wondering if I'm just missing something as I haven't seen this problem come up for anyone, but is anyone else being bothered by the way the Native file browser works for pictures? Being a photographer I love to take photos, and I think that the Playbook is a perfect way to display my photos to my friends on such a nice screen. However, when I want to say, attach a photo I've just taken to an email or something akin to that activity, I have to scroll through ALL my photos. I question why something as simple as putting folders, is not present on the Playbook's Native File system, or maybe I'm missing something?
    I think the native image viewer is aesthetically appealing and simple to use. I really like it.

As far as navigating around the PlayBook's file system, there is no way to do this natively. There are apps that can be downloaded that will give you control of this though. I haven't had much experience with them but I know they are out there on App World.