• 1 Post By Darlaten
  • 3 Post By saudadeii
  • 1 Post By randall2580
  • 4 Post By rimthrowaway
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    252 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Is anybody from RIM around here?

I am not trying to be sarcastic. It is just a simple question.

I understand that some features and apps are difficult to import/implement, because it's not in their control or too time consuming (especially now that all the resources are on the BB10).
    But requests and missing features such as arranging the bookmarks or saving a pic in your PB that is already saved in your bridged BB should be easy and fast (I am not a developer myself and I may be terribly wrong).

But still I would love one the RIM techs to write a post (just one so we know that they "exist" and listen) and say "Hey, just to let you know that we listen to you and we are doing our best to meet your demands".

I mean CB website is not just a site, it's THE site when it comes to BB and would love it to be a platform of communication.

On the other hand what I am asking, it may have happened already as I have been here only recently compared to others. I would love to see such a post if it exists.
    jamesharmeling likes this.
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    1,639 Global Posts

Default Re: Is anybody from RIM around here?

You clearly overlooked the bottom of the page.

"CrackBerry.com is in No Way Affiliated with Research in Motion Limited."

So I suggest take your post to an official RIM site if you expect some kind of "official" acknowlegdement.
    --
    8800 (Retired), 9000 (Retired), 9800 (T-Mobile), PB64 WiFi, Droid 4 (VZW)
    Waterloo's Finest

Global Posts
    5,324 Global Posts

from talking to others in my city there seems to be a culture of rim employees being told to stay away from sites like this.
    Phones: Nokia 5110>Nokia 3360>Siemens C56>Moto RAZR>LG Chocolate>Pearl 8100>Bold 9000 >Pearl 9100 + Bold 9900 > iPhone 4S + Z10 + Bold 9000