Hi,

Using mVideoPlayer for most of my video watching. I really like it, but one thing bugs me (slightly). Most of the feature films I have on my playbook get identified automatically, and it puts them in the 'Film' section of mVideo's content list, downloads the poster and puts a little synopsis of the film, which is really cool.
    However, most of the TV shows which I upload are not recognised, so rather than going into the TV section, they just get bundled into 'Others' and have no synopsis etc.

So to my question. Is there a way of manually editing eVideoPlayer's database for anything that isn't automatically identified, so that I can mark these videos as being TV shows so that they appear in the right place, and maybe add my own synopsis and even picture...

Thanks.

Chris.
    sad_old_man likes this.
    10-04-13 09:04 AM
    I'm not an expert, and actually I'm a little surprised that mVideo has that functionality, since I've never seen it. Nevertheless, I'll take a wild stab at this one. I doubt that the app is getting the media info from the videos title, but rather it's reading the tags associated with the video. I suspect that the movies that you transferred to your PB were ripped from DVDs using software that had the ability to attach the videos tags, while the TV shows that you loaded on your PB were originally downloaded from the internet without any tags associated with them. You can try adding tags to the TV shows to see if that helps. You can access and edit these video tags using Windows Explorer. Using your PC, find a video that you want to edit the tags on. Then, right click on the vid and choose properties, and then click the details tab. From here, you can edit the vid's tags.
    10-04-13 10:35 AM
    Does video bookmarks work for you?
    10-04-13 02:30 PM
    Hi,