Since there are so many threads asking whether Android Player is officially part of the upcoming update, here is a proof it is. See the video at 5:10 and on.

BlackBerry PlayBook OS 2.0 hands-on (video) -- Engadget

Edit: To all commenters saying it's old news as Android Player has been part of the BETA OS 2.0:

I don't know if you ever read stuff on this forum but people have been going nuts because Android Player was not on the list of features in the official Press Release and was not mentioned in the review videos on Crackberry homepage. Many feared that Android Player will not make it to the official release. I am too lazy to quote all such posts. There are too many of them.

Anyway, you are welcome
    Last edited by kennyliu; 01-10-12 at 07:47 PM.
    01-10-12 07:01 PM
    Lol wow really?

I've been using the Android player for like 2 months now on OS2 beta
    You're probably the only one who didn't know about it
    01-10-12 07:17 PM
    Lol wow really?

I've been using the Android player for like 2 months now on OS2 beta
    You're probably the only who didn't know about it
    I know it's part of the BETA OS 2.0. But if you read other recent threads and posts, people are asking whether it is part of the OFFICIAL February release. Many complain that it hasn't been mentioned in the press release or the videos on the CrackBerry homepage. Duh....

You are the only one who doesn't read other threads before jumping into writing something like ^^^^
    pmccartney and 8230 like this.
    01-10-12 07:20 PM
    Since there are so many threads asking whether Android Player is officially part of the upcoming update, here is a proof it is. See the video at 5:10 and on.

BlackBerry PlayBook OS 2.0 hands-on (video) -- Engadget