I need some advice and I figured this would be the best place to come to

Sometime this year I'm hopefully leaving the country for a couple of months to do voluntary work. Since I won't be able to take a whole lot of luggage, I was thinking about getting a tablet to keep me connected to the people at home. And considering the fact that I've been a (mostly) happy Blackberry user these past couple of years, the first logical choice for me seems to be a Playbook.

Now, there are some things that are pretty important to me. I plan to start a blog to keep people at home updated, but I need to be sure that I am able to actually post easily of course. From what I've read so far, there is no Wordpress application and posting directly on their website seems to be causing problems for a lot of people. Are there other properly functioning options to blog on the playbook, say through another service, apps, anything? (please note; I'm completely new to the whole blogging deal, I've just looked into wordpress so far because that seems to be the leading blog-service)

Also, and this might be even trickier; I have a Nikon D50 digital camera. I may use my BB, Playbook or whatever tablet I might get for taking some pics, but I'm much more likely to use the Nikon. Back at home, I can either transfer these pics to my pc by a USB cable or using an SD card reader. Since I'd like to post pics on my blog I really hope to find a way to transfer these pics to the tablet. I know there's no memory slot on the playbook, but would this be possible in any way?

Also, are there any VoIP applications available for the Playbook?

And lastly; since I won't have access to my home pc for a long time, I would like to secure stuff from my tablet (pics, contacts, other files) through a cloud service if possible. What are the options for that on the Playbook?
    02-11-12 07:49 AM