Hi everyone, newbie here. First off I just want to thank all of you that post to this board. I have only had my Pearl for a week now and every question that I have had, has been answered through this site!! So happy I stumbled upon this site!!

I had VZW Navigator on my old phone and loved it, however I cannot get it to work on my BB. It has been reinstalled 3 times, spent over an hour with a VZW tech going over all of the settings, which they claim were set properly, only to be told "sorry, I can give you another and hope it works on that one." Before I go back to the store and get a new phone, does anyone have ANY ideas at all on how to fix this. I keep getting an application error.

Thanks!
    Melanie
    01-31-08 08:58 PM
    did you turn on gps on your bb? i have bb pearl from verizon also, and it works great!!!
    01-31-08 09:02 PM
    yes, my location is on. It worked great on my last phone, and I am missing it now.
    01-31-08 09:17 PM
    I had the same problem! The store rep finally saw that there was some code that was not entered! I can't tell you what it was but they did solve it for me.
    Good Luck!!
    01-31-08 09:37 PM
    There are two possible problems:

1. VZW put the wrong VZNavigation feature on your account, there are two different ones, one for regular phones, and one for BB's.

2. The permissions for the VZNavigator application are not set right:
    Go to options> advanced options> applications> VZNavigator> press menu(The one with seven dots)> choose edit permissions> make sure all three are set to "allow". The application will not work correctly if they are set to "custom".

Let me know if this helps.
    01-31-08 11:25 PM
    Thank you for the suggestions! I did check my permissions and I see that all three were set to "allow." Guess I'll be going to the store again and hopefully they will finally be able to fix it. I would hate to get a new phone, after I spending a week adjusting all of the settings to where I like it!