Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Verizon BB plans

I've been looking at Blackberrys recently and have come across Verizon's BB plans. I am new to Blackberrys and was wondering what the difference in their plans was. Could someone please explain them to me?

The first plan is $29.99/month for "E-mail and Web for Blackberry." Does this mean unlimited e-mail and unlimited web? Any explanation would be great.

The second plan is $44.99/month for "Blackberry Solution Unlimited Data Usage." What could qualify as data usage? Again, any explanation or compare/contract between the two would be perfect.

I'm a Blackberry rookie and have no idea what these plans consist of. Someone please enlighten me. Thanks!
    CrackBerry Abuser

VZW has 3 Blackberry Data plans that I know off.

29.99 like the one you listed is for Unlimited Data and Unlimited BIS email, meaning yahoo, comcast, gmail etc.

44.99 is Unlimited Data and Email for Both BIS and BES email's. Most Corporations will use BES email and I think it requires more of a data load than just traditional BIS emails.

and a 24.99 plan which is 10mb of web access and email *Not sure if email is unlimited*

Most people use 10mb in 1 day so if plan on using the web heavily i suggest the 29.99 one, but if you plan on using it for BES you'll need the $45 plan.

Hope that helps, this was based off memory not actual facts from the vzw site.
    www.JJiGz.com For ALL your SEMA Coverage. Hot models and sexy car pictures right at your finger tips.
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

Thanks - that helped clear things up a bit

another question i had was how does instant messaging on blackberries work? do IMs count as data or SMS messages?
    CrackBerry User