I was wondering if there is a service where I cna sync my tasks, calendar and notes with outlook over the internet? ie. I'm sitting at a resturant, modify my tasks, hit sync and my laptop at the office is updated? I am a small business owner and therefore don't have an IT dept however I am in the IT business (security) so a technical answer is okay!
    -Mike
    02-19-08 01:22 AM
    I, too, am looking for the same option as onthost. I have the curve without Enterprise, so am unable to synch via bluetooth. I have to remember to hookup and synch at regular intervals, else I'm not updated between the laptop/BB.

One partial solution, othost... If your primary email is a gmail address, you can synch your email, calendar, and contacts using Google Synch and Google Calendar Synch. I have this setup to perform for partial applications. Actually, you can do this whether google is your primary email or not, as long as you have your google address setup on your blackberry.

If you use Google to synch your calendar, you'll need to remove the calendar from your Desktop Manager synch preferences, as the blackberry will block the google calendar if your are also synching with your desktop. I did this once and ended up having to clear and re-synch my calendar from the desktop.

You can, however, set Google Synch to synch your calendar AND contacts with your google account, then set the Google synch on your blackberry to ONLY synch the contacts. This is what I do - it's a partial fix. Meanwhile, I use google synch to synch the calendar on 2 separate laptops.

Either way, you still won't be able to synch your Outlook Notes and Tasks - there is currently no option for this in google.

If you're interested, lookup google synch and google calendar synch. You will need to download synch to both your desktop and your blackberry, then go in and create your settings to protect your data before your first synch.