Hello everyone, I'm new to the BB world, having come over from a Treo 755p to the Pearl on Verizon. I've found answers to alot of my questions on these forums, very helpful indeed. However, there is one issue I am having that is driving me nuts and I cant find anything to fix it. When I receive a text message from some one stored in contacts, instead of displaying that persons call back number in the normal left to right pattern, it shows their name and info all on the right hand side of the screen. For example, if John Doe sent me a text, it would read: CallBack Number: John Doe:Moble....and the John Doe: Mobile part would all be on the right hand side of the screen in almost a vertical column, creating a ton of blank white space in the left and center of the screen, and requiring me to scroll down quite a ways before I ever see the Text message itself. I've changed all the settings I can think of, and nothing fixs it. Any suggestions?
    03-23-08 02:18 PM
    Welcome to CB & BB.

No, unfortunately you cannot alter the format of the callback number display.
    03-23-08 04:38 PM
    you can tell the person sending you the text to turn off the option on their phone, that send the callback number. many phones has that option and this is exactly what i tell my friends to do and it work.

on the bb go into options sms text and delete the callback number. but it will auto populate if you pull your battery.

so I guess that my question. does anybody know how to stop the BB from re-entering a callback number after a battery pull?
    03-23-08 05:07 PM
    on the bb go into options sms text and delete the callback number. but it will auto populate if you pull your battery.

so I guess that my question. does anybody know how to stop the BB from re-entering a callback number after a battery pull?
    Are you doing the following?..

Options>SMS Text>Callback Number>Menu>Clear Field>Menu>Save
    03-23-08 05:37 PM
    Are you doing the following?..