Hi, can someone tell me if they really like their pearl with Verizons network? I am so tempted to switch to them so I can get the pearl now instead of waiting indefinetely for ATT to come out with their version of the updated Pearl. Any opinions????
    02-07-08 04:42 PM
    I've been on VZW for years and just got the Pearl 2 days ago. I know I can't give you a full report as of yet (being a newb myself), but the call clarity is really good and I'm not finding the keyboard as frustrating as I had heard it would be.

The salesperson told me I'd hate it for the first 2 weeks and then love it. It's a learning curve compared to my LG vx8300, but I like the features on it so much better!
    02-07-08 04:45 PM
    I have had my pearl for about 1 month now on verizon and love it, the keyboard is extremely easy to get used to and you can type alot faster then a regular cell phone when texting. great call quality and everything else...go ahead and pull the trigger and get it...u will fall in love
    02-07-08 05:00 PM
    i've had mine a couple of months and LOVE it! from what i've heard, verizon's network/service is the best. fastest data. huge network/coverage. pretty good cust svc, too. i just saw a commercial today that w/ a new contract they are $99. i was already in a contract and got what i think was a deal of $229 (retail is $419). it's totally worth it.

i agree suretype is great. takes only a few days to get used to. the trick is to trust it and just keep typing - not constantly looking at the screen. longer words can often be completed in just a few clicks, saving you time. it will learn what words you use most and adapt to you.

the camera is good. i use it pretty often. email pics straight from the phone = excellent. i'm sure you already know all about it. what can i say? it's great! go for it and let us know how you like it. love it!
    02-07-08 07:00 PM
    love it...

-db
    02-07-08 07:02 PM