I know so much has been posted on memory space but I can't figure out why I only have 9269836 of space. I followed instructions on deleting applications I don't use. I really just use this phone as a "regular" phone but do get a few e-mails a day. I also clean my message box. Why is my memory so low??

Oh, and bought a memory card today and put all my photos on it so I cover that part!!

thanks to anyone who can help!!!
    09-21-08 04:38 PM
    Firstly welcome to Crackberry. If you've not done so already I would recommend reading Reed's guide to optimizing your BB's memory. There is plenty of steps you can take to free things up significantly.

http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/how-...-memory-34633/

Are you closing out of applications properly. ie menu button and scroll to close rather than just pressing the red button?
    09-21-08 04:42 PM
    thanks for the quick response. When you mention closing out of the apps by NOT using the red button can you elaborate?

PS-I am not technically inclined at all. Just good looks, great cook, etc. hehe
    09-21-08 04:57 PM
    So when you are using an application on your BB the best way to exit out is to press the menu button ( to the left of the trackball). Scroll down to the bottom and choose close.

You can exit an application by pressing the red phone button but this will leaving it running in the background taking up memory.

If it makes you feel better I'm a rubbish cook. My wife takes care of all the cooking in our house
    09-21-08 05:02 PM
    ok, closed out of those and noticed my memory increased by a little but not close to 12G. I did set up two e-mail accounts...a gmail and a blackberry.net. I don't need the Blackberry so how do I delete that account?

thanks again.
    09-21-08 05:27 PM
    Do you get online any? You may need to clear your history. Also you may need to do a battery pull.

~ vndlewis

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-21-08 05:31 PM