I bought a blackberry pearl 8130 when it first came out. The first thing I did when I got it was download VZ Navigator to the phone. I then started losing my emails and text messages. I looked at the status to see how much memory was left and it was 15mb. Since this I changed my settings for multimedia and it has stopped deleting my texts and emails. I also have a 4gb memory card for my media. I since have deleted the VZ Navigator and only have Monopoly, Google Maps, Windows Live Search, ESPN, and Facebook. My phone seems a bit slow especially when monopoly is played. I only have about 15mb with these programs on my phone. Is this normal memory with only these program on the phone?
    11-19-07 03:10 PM
    I'm very new to this whole BB thing. Everyone says that Facebook is the culprit.

I would dump it & see if that helps.
    11-19-07 04:04 PM
    I tried getting rid of facebook and I'm still below 20mb, what is normal for the 8130?
    11-19-07 04:21 PM
    yea i have the same problem out of no where all my text messages started just deleting themselves any help
    11-19-07 04:56 PM
    It sounds like most people are running at about 15 (thats where I am). If you have 20 after removing facebook, you are doing well.

Mine dipped to about 6 today. I didn't lose any data, but I just did a battery pull & I'm back up to 15.
    11-19-07 05:04 PM
    but why would my text messages start deleting themselves
    11-19-07 05:12 PM
    From all the forum posts I've read, it seems that people were losing call logs & text messages when the memory dips.

Users that know a lot more than me have said that this problem should be addressed with updates in the future.

I would try deleting facebook & any other unnecessary programs. Then I would do a hard start (remove battery). It seems to help.
    11-19-07 05:44 PM