I have a few questions & concerns
    I am new to Blackberry and I have been enjoying my BB, but I am in need of some assistants with the following items.

1. I have been looking for answers and I see the same questions but no real answers on this issue with syncing with Outlook, Sorry but choosing to sync one way, phone BB rules vs. Outlook rules seems to defeat the propose. If there is a real solution to syncing my BB (Pearl 8110) with Outlook this would be great this is the one function that I�m not willing to give up. I need all of my appointments new & old in Outlook & phone, notes and contacts ect.
    Also I am not using an exchange server. Just Outlook on my laptop, Outlook 2003

2. The alarm & reminders it would be nice if I had the choice of how long to snooze an alarm/appointment rather that a fixed 5, 10 & 30 minute time frame. Again functionality.

I have seen a few 3rd party fixes at least with the alarm but I have to spend $ to fix some thing that should be build in to the phone. In my opinion.

3. Dailing phone numbers I have all on my contacts in my phone lets say 801-123-4567, Mr. Jones.
    If I type in 801-123 I get no number found or same result with typing 123, I have to type in Mr. Jones.
    Is there a setting to address this or am I doing some thing wrong?

I am on the fence where to stay with BB over Windows Smart Phone, I have used Pocket PC/Smart Phones for years and yes they have there quarks and problems but there seems to be allot of functionality missing on BB (at lease with syncing with Outlook) and/or my lack of knowledge, and this is probably lot of my problems,

Thank You
    Rex

Ps this is not a rant but I am getting a little frustrated. So thank you in advance.
    05-07-08 11:57 AM
    3. Type the person's name, not phone number.
    05-07-08 12:18 PM
    anyone? you are telling me that there are no ideas or solutions?
    05-08-08 10:43 AM