Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default How do you transfer ringtones from internal memory to micro SD?

Hello,

I have a BB Pearl 8130 and downloaded some ringtones from here. I did not have a micro SD card at that time, but I just bought one this week. I want to transfer the ringtones from the phone's internal memory to the micro SD card now, but I can't figure out how. It allows me to transfer pictures though, just not an option for transferring ringtones.

Any suggestions?
    CrackBerry Master

Global Posts
    1,283 Global Posts
    PIN
    ♥ ♥

I'm actually new at CB but I always would call BB suppport for things lol!! Well i ask about this and they told me I couldn't do that. So hopefully you get a correct answer and we can see. But I was told my Telus BB support I couldn't do it.
    ♥ Wife to Sarfraz, Mom to Aisha & Zahid ♥
    Sarah
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    2,925 Global Posts

You need to use roxio in desktop manager. For tones that's about your only option.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    1,823 Global Posts
    PIN
    Just Ask!

You can only transfer Ringtones that you downloaded, preloaded ringtones cannot be moved. Just highlight the one you want then hit Menu> Move and follow the prompts.

Also, you can transfer them via Desktop Manager through Media Manager.
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    15,146 Global Posts