Noob here...

I picked up my 8130 last week and I love it! The only thing I'm having issues with are the headphones. When I have the standard wired headphones (or my bluetooth headset) hooked up, I can use the voice dialing feature just fine, but none of my media will play through the eather headset. I have tried multiple wired headphones, but none of them seem to work with any media files (music or videos). Is there some option I need to enable, 'cause I'm missing something...

Thanks.
    11-26-07 06:53 PM
    Bump...

Anybody else having this issue?...
    11-27-07 01:06 PM
    Nevermind, for some reason it started working on its own. Weird...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-27-07 06:55 PM
    I have had my Blackberry Pearl for well over a year now and love it. But I was tired of the tangled wires to listen to stereo. So I splurged on a stereo bluetooth headset with phone/mp3 feature and the phone aspect works great but I can't get my blackberry to send my mp3 music to the headset. It just comes out of the phone when I try.

Does anyone know of any patch that gets a blackberry to stream the media to a bluetooth headset.

It works fine in phone mode. The whole point of the stereo headset was for the music though.

Thanks
    12-02-07 12:15 PM
    Shooperman. I notice that sometimes you have to activate the direction you want to audio to go. For instance if you get in your car and start talking on the phone before bluetooth picks up you can transfer theaudio by activating the bluetooth. Choose you blackberry key and then look at the menu options. It will say activate bluetooth or activate headset, activate speakerphone, depending on the options available. If that doesn't cure it I have no idea.
    12-02-07 09:13 PM