Ok...new user here.

Got my phone working, now trying to get the wife's up and running.

Went through the set up manager, get to email setup and it asks me if I want to use a Blackberry Enterprise Server (which asks me for a password which I am not going to have as that is not the option I want to use) or if I want to skip email set up.

I am trying to set up her Yahoo account....but I have no option to do that on the phone that I can find.

Do I have to do this from the computer with the desktop manager? If so, I don't need my calendar sync'd with her phone but seeing as how the desktop manager automatically begins the sync...uhhh....what do I do?

I just want to get this set up for her so she can begin using it...

HELP!!!!
    06-10-08 10:08 AM
    HELP!!! 28 viewers and no one can tell me how to set up email?

I cannot remember how as I am brand new to this thing....please help...wife is getting impatient.

I do not have any other selections in the setp wizard other than use the blackberry enterprise server or skip email setup....

What am I missing????
    06-10-08 09:06 PM
    Ok...new user here.

Got my phone working, now trying to get the wife's up and running.

Went through the set up manager, get to email setup and it asks me if I want to use a Blackberry Enterprise Server (which asks me for a password which I am not going to have as that is not the option I want to use) or if I want to skip email set up.

I am trying to set up her Yahoo account....but I have no option to do that on the phone that I can find.

Do I have to do this from the computer with the desktop manager? If so, I don't need my calendar sync'd with her phone but seeing as how the desktop manager automatically begins the sync...uhhh....what do I do?

I just want to get this set up for her so she can begin using it...

HELP!!!!
    If your wife is not getting her work email to her bb bypass the enterprise server.