im a newbie obviously and I dowloaded a few ringtones and wallpapers from this site but I don't know thow to transfer them to my phone. I have my phone hooked up with the USB cord to my computer and have downloaded the verizon wireless VZAccess Manager but now Im stuck. Please Help!!
    Thanks!!

Blackberry Pearl 8130

-JB
    03-27-08 10:53 PM
    Do you have Desktop Manager installed?
    03-27-08 10:57 PM
    I must be an ***** but i don't know what a desktop manager is really. I am still in the installation process and it says to install my wireless device. I am hooked up to the USB and I put in the SD adapter Sandisk chip as well but I am not able to click next
    03-27-08 11:31 PM
    Huh? Take the CD that came with your phone and install the programs that are on the CD. Connecting your phone to your computer is in vain unless you have Desktop Manager installed first.
    03-27-08 11:36 PM
    okay, Now I am trying to connect through VZAccess Manager but now it says that I cannot connect because the user name or password is invalid. I haven't created neither one of those.
    03-27-08 11:48 PM
    Forget VZAcess Manager.... You need Desktop Manager. It should be on the CD that came with your phone. If not go to the link below.

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...D714D603A3AC1F
    03-28-08 12:09 AM
    okay I downloaded it and now im clueless.....
    03-28-08 12:24 PM
    Done, now what.....?
    03-28-08 12:34 PM
    do you have a memory card?
    03-28-08 12:47 PM