When one should I get ----- the Curve or the Pearl----- which one is better? Thanks
    03-06-08 12:43 AM
    I'm a newbie to the Blackberry world coming from the Palm Treos. Personally, the main reason for the switch for me was the slim factor of the Pearl. It's amazing to have a regular phone sized device in my pockets again and in that respect I would definitely give a thumbs up for the Pearl.

The SureType, from what I hear, is a love it or hate it functionality. I love it. I think it works quite well and it's rare that I have to switch to MultiTap mode.
    03-06-08 12:53 AM
    Depends on what you want. I chose the Pearl and sacrificed a full keyboard for the smaller size. Also they didn't offer the Curve on Verizon
    03-06-08 01:12 AM
    The Curve
    03-06-08 04:58 AM
    I considered both, and for me I got the Pearl because I had been using a Razr and really loved the ability to keep the phone in my pocket and not feel like I had something bulky or heavy in it. Sure Type keyboard is fine, although i do find i press two keys at a time on occasion. But I only got it 3 weeks ago and I think I will get used to it with no problem.
    03-06-08 06:27 AM
    Personal preference. Try them both out and see what you like.
    03-06-08 06:30 AM
    I don't really get how you can say either device is better. It's a case of working out what features you would like on your Blackberry and then matching it to a model that offers these.

If both the Curve and Pearl do everything you want, then it simply comes down to personal preference as Chaz said.

Would you like a slimline model?
    Do you want a full qwerty keyboard?

I personally went for the Pearl as I wanted a regular sized cellphone that would fit nicely into my pocket. Initially I had some reservations about the SureType keyboard over a full qwerty but the size was more important.