Newbie here. Be nice. I have searched the forums for the answer to this question, but can't seem to find it anywhere.

My calendar seems to automatically assign an alarm with each entry I make. For example, I have synced my 8130 with Outlook and every event on the pearl shows up with an alarm icon next to it. I don't want ANY of my events to alarm. I have looked through all of the calendar options and have also searched in the set-up options but can't find a way to turn off ALL calendar alarms. I know I can go in and take them off individually, but jeeeze! That would take forever.

Any help?
    03-26-08 08:14 PM
    Go to your calendar. Press menu and choose options. Change the setting for Default Reminder to None.
    03-26-08 08:25 PM
    Thanks. I already did that, but the alarm icon remains on the events. Maybe it will not sound an alarm when the time comes and the icon stays since I input the event before I changed the setting. Thanks so much for the response.
    03-26-08 11:07 PM
    Yeah you would need to go back to the event and turn off the alarm.
    03-26-08 11:37 PM
    Cool. I figured that was probably the case. Thanks again for your help.
    03-27-08 08:39 AM
    I have the opposite problem. I have my appointments set up in Outlook to have an alarm yet when they move to my BB they don't have the mark on reminder. I verified my settings and the field mapping is ok. For some reason this is specially true for recurring yearly tasks (birthday reminders)
    04-07-08 02:23 PM
    Hmmmm... maybe you need to change the setting in the phone, then re-sync with Outlook?

FYI... thank you guys for the help. You solved my problem!
    04-09-08 09:12 AM
    angeles - are you still having this issue? Ping me if so as I found thie issue.
    05-20-08 02:57 PM
    angeles - are you still having this issue? Ping me if so as I found thie issue.