I am relatively new to this 8130, and have never used the browser on it. I need to now, however cannot find the icon to click on. How do I go online? I only need to because I tried to download one of the "free ringers" on this site and I cannot click on the link it sent me. I am now going to copy and paste the link they give, and then go online to get it. I just dont know how to get onine. When I got this phone, I was told I get UNLIMITED email, however was not told anything about the internet itself.
    thanks guys
    10-08-08 12:30 PM
    The BB (Blackberry) Browser looks like the earth with a yellow circle around it. This comes pre-loaded on your BB.
    If you still can't find it, make sure it's still loaded by:
    Options / Advanced Options / Applications
    Maker sure "Browser" is listed.
    10-08-08 12:36 PM
    Perhaps it would be best to check with your carrier if you have a data plan ( well worth it if you plan to use the internet , Blackberry Messenger etc on a regular basis.

The internet is accessed via an icon that looks like a globe. If you can't find it you could try this. Options>Advanced Options>Host Routing Table>Menu>Register Now

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-08-08 12:38 PM
    Perhaps it would be best to check with your carrier if you have a data plan ( well worth it if you plan to use the internet , Blackberry Messenger etc on a regular basis.

The internet is accessed via an icon that looks like a globe. If you can't find it you could try this. Options>Advanced Options>Host Routing Table>Menu>Register Now

Ahh yes, good point!
    10-08-08 12:42 PM
    ok now I'm confused. I do NOT have any icon that looks like a globe. I DO however have "brower" when I look under applications. I also tried to go to "host routing table" and it list about 20 different "bell mobiltiy cellular numbers".

Any idea what I can now do to get onto the internet??

thanks for this help guys.
    10-08-08 02:57 PM