I'm a Blackberry newb ... only had my Verizon 8130 for about a week ... Absolutely love it so far ...

I do have one annoyance with the music player that I can't find any information on and was wondering if it might be a problem with my BB.

At the beginning and end of every song, there is a loud 'pop' noise that makes it unbearable to listen to for long periods of time ... When I have my headphones in, it reverberates through my head, and when I have it plugged into the aux jack of my car, it sounds like it's going to blow my speakers ...

The songs play fine and I'm actually surprised by the sound quality, but that annoying 'pop' is keeping me from using it.

Just wondering if anyone else has had this issue, or if I should take it back and get another one ...

Thanks
    keith
    02-18-08 03:14 PM
    I do not have that problem with my 8820. What kind of adapter are you using? Is it a BB compatible? That could be the problem.
    02-18-08 04:00 PM
    My 8130 has a 3.5mm jack on the side ... I'm using a set of Sony Hi-Fi ITE headphones ... According to the manual, I should be able to use any standard set of headphones to listen to music ...

I could be wrong though ... ??
    02-18-08 04:14 PM
    My 8130 has a 3.5mm jack on the side ... I'm using a set of Sony Hi-Fi ITE headphones ... According to the manual, I should be able to use any standard set of headphones to listen to music ...

I could be wrong though ... ??
    If you have a 3.5mm jack on the side then you should not need an adapter. I have a 2.5 jack on my 8820 so I had to get a special BB adapter for 2.5 to 3.5mm. Hmmm... I'm not sure why you may be getting that popping sound.
    02-18-08 04:29 PM
    I'm now having the same problem. Did you ever get this resolved?
    04-01-08 05:53 PM
    I don't have the issue on my 8130 and I use a different set of earphones then what came with the phone.