Exclamation Error Message "JVM Error 547"

Hey Guys newbie here just got a 8100
    was working fine.
    Now i have a white scree with
    "JVM Error 547
    flash write failed:
    p=83960000,s=4"

Scroll for available commands.

i've tried the reset command- turns phone off except red LED, but same screen appears.

PLZ HELp!!
    CrackBerry Master

Global Posts
    1,328 Global Posts

You are going to have to reload the OS.
    BlackBerry 101: How to Reload the Operating System on a Nuked BlackBerry | CrackBerry.com

Did you load any 3rd party software lately?
    “Common sense is the knack of seeing things as they are, and doing things as they ought to be done.” C. E. Stowe

CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

I just got it I haven't tried anything with it yet the personthat had it b4 me didn't mention anything about modding it or anything I don't think shes was into that...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #4  

where can i get an OS>?
    CrackBerry Master

Global Posts
    1,328 Global Posts
    “Common sense is the knack of seeing things as they are, and doing things as they ought to be done.” C. E. Stowe

CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #6  

"crosses fingers" ok here we go.....
    CrackBerry Addict

Global Posts
    675 Global Posts
    PIN
    312A7658

orle8050 is exactly right, and if that doesn't work, take it to TMO and they'll most likely replace it.
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #8  

awww!! man i tried it and it seemed to be working... but now all it does is turn on and off... no more error message...
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #9  

yup so kinda gave up on it sent it off to t-mobile_ waiting on my replacement
    CrackBerry User

i have the same problem what says t-mobile ?
    CrackBerry User

Default jvm error 547

I purchased my 8130 from someone on ebay in September.